Fashion Tech Webinar Series from Shima Seiki

2736
3D knit simulation. © Shima Seiki.
3D knit simulation. © Shima Seiki.

Leading flat knitting machine manufacturer Shima Seiki. is pleased to announce its Fashion Tech Webinar Series, a series of 6 sessions, the first of which will be held on 28 July. This session will focus on 3D virtual sampling of knitwear.

“We are pleased to announce a new series of webinars for our popular SDS-ONE APEX series design system,” Shima said. “In this series of 6 webinars, we will cover a wide range of topics such as how to use APEX, how to start a virtual sampling project, how to link with production, and how to use APEX for applications other than knitwear.”

Fashion Tech Webinar Session 1 (Prior registration is required).

‘Key Features for 3D Virtual Sampling of Knitwear’

-Dedicated tools for 3D modelling and knitwear design

Wednesday, 28 July 2021 | 10am (CEST) / 4pm (HKT)

Please note that the registration deadline is Monday, 26 July 2021 | 9am (CEST) / 3pm (HKT)

Even if you are unable to attend the event, sign up now to view the webcast at a later date.

In this seminar, the first in the series, Shima will introduce all the useful functions that are indispensable for knitwear design, including basic pattern/silhouette creation, search for similar patterns using AI technology, and instant conversion of designs to Jacquard, with real-time operation.

© Shima Seiki
© Shima Seiki

This webinar is perfect for you if:

-you are not yet familiar with APEX

-you are interested in using APEX

-you are facing technical and workflow issues while using APEX

Register here

Knitting Industry Creative logo

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!